April 17, 2024
All your news, One Platform!
Generic filters

President Tinubu Nominates 28 Eminent Nigerians for Ministerial Positions

July 27, 2023






In a recent development, President Bola Tinubu has nominated 28 individuals, including Alhaji Mohammed Idris Malagi, the Deputy Leader of the Senate, Senator David Umahi, and several other distinguished Nigerians, for ministerial positions. The names were presented to the Senate during a plenary session on Thursday by Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila, the Chief of Staff to President Tinubu.

Among the notable nominees are Abubakar Momoh, Ambassador Yusuf Maitama Tukur, Arch. Ahmed Dangiwa, Barr. Hannatu Musawa, and Chief Uche Nnaji. The list also includes Dr. Berta Edu, Dr. Dorris Aniche Uzoka, Nyesom Wike, Badaru Abubakar, Nasiru Ahmed Elrufai, Rt. Hon. Ekperipe Ekpo, Hon. Nkiru Onyeojiocha, Hon. Olubunmi Tunji Ojo, and Hon. Stella Okotette.

Further additions to the list encompass Hon. Uju Kennedy Ohaneye, Mr. Bello Muhammad G., Mr. Dele Alake, Mr. Lateef Fagbemi (SAN), Mr. Olawale Edun, Mr. Waheed Adebayo Adelabu, and Mrs. Iman Suleiman Ibrahim. Additionally, Professor Ali Pate, Professor Joseph, Senator Abubakar Kyari, Senator John Enoh, and Senator Sani Abubakar Danladi are also included in the list of nominees.

These nominations mark the first batch of candidates chosen by President Tinubu to serve as ministers in his administration. The President’s selection process is closely watched by the nation, and these nominees represent a diverse group of accomplished individuals from various backgrounds.

As the Senate reviews the nominations, Nigerians eagerly await the outcome, anticipating the contributions of these esteemed nominees to the country’s governance and development.


Source: Blueprint

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram