October 1, 2023
All your news, One Platform!
Generic filters

Abbey Mortgage Bank shines at 2021 African Housing Awards

December 13, 2021

Abbey Mortgage Bank is ending year 2021 on a very high note with an Award – Innovative Mortgage Bank of the year 2021 by African Housing Awards.

While receiving the award on behalf of the company, Mr Oladipupo Adeoye, the Executive Director, Treasury, Operations and Construction Finance said, “We are honoured to be receiving this award. It is a reflection of the continuous effort of management towards providing creative solutions for our clients”

He dedicated the award to the team at Abbey Mortgage Bank whom he stated that within the last one year, have been dogged to ensuring that Abbey is re-positioned as the Leading Mortgage Bank out of Africa, and to the board, partners and customers who believed in the Abbey journey, and the value we create.

Also at the event, Abbey Mortgage Bank’s Group Head, Corporate Services, Bukola Ewedairo, expressed delight over the recognition from African Housing Awards.

She stated that closing the year with this award is an indication of the positive outcome of our transformation journey, rebranding exercise and the launch of our digital channels, our USSD code *5103#, internet banking and mobile app; and we are indeed proud to receive this award.

What you should know about the award

The Africa Housing Awards recognize and celebrate original and innovative contractors, businesses, teams, consultants and projects that demonstrate excellence in the building and construction environment.

The award was set up to encourage competition and competitive pricing in the Housing Construction Industry. The award categorization is carefully designed to recognize the efforts of both established and upcoming organizations in the Housing/Construction Sector in Nigeria.

In addition, the event serves as a convergence platform for the building and construction industry. The award recognizes, appreciates the hardworking, excellent and innovative companies and personalities in the Housing/Construction Sector.

Over the years, the Nigeria Housing Awards, formerly known as the Abuja Housing Award, has sought to promote standardization and ethical practice in the sector.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram